Details:

Date: Thursday, July 18, 2013

Time: 08:00 - 09:00 PDT
          11:00  - Noon EDT
          16:00 - 17:00 BST
          17:00 - 18:00 CEST


Cost: Free

 Speakers:

We recently published a free downloadable white paper addressing China market entry considerations and encouraging Western technology start-ups to proactively explore China, as a potential solution for scaling and financing your business.

This webinar provides a chance to get more color, and to have the author and some China-savvy interviewees address questions on your mind re China entry. You are encouraged not only to register for the webinar, but also to submit some specific questions ahead of time to richard.youngman@cleantech.com

Richard Youngman
Managing Director, Europe and Asia
Cleantech Group
Richard co-authored the paper "If you don’t go to China...", has just returned from a China trip, and on November 3-8, will lead Cleantech Group’s 3rd annual Cleantech Tour of China, in partnership with Idinvest Partners and Silicon Valley Bank. Consider applying for one of the 11 tour places left to be allocated before July 31.


Fred Chang
Managing Director Everest Cleantech Advisors
Senior Advisor, Cleantech Group

Fred acted as financial adviser to Lanzatech, the Global Cleantech 100 Company of the Year 2011, on its initial China entry in 2010-11
, and, from his Shanghai base, is currently helping a number of other foreign clean technology companies come to China.


Richard McCombs
Former CEO, MBA Polymers (a past Global Cleantech 100 Company)

Richard will tell us about his experiences in getting MBA Polymers up and running in China, and his top tips for cleantech companies considering their China strategy.


Nicolas Chaudron of Idinvest Partners and Matt Maloney of Silicon Valley Bank will also be on the line to add in their own perspectives.

Webinar

China: A contrarian solution for western cleantech companies to find scale and finance?

  •  

Register Today!